Skip to Main Content
Elkin Creek Vineyard in Surry County

Surry County, located in North Carolina’s Blue Ridge foothills, includes four charming towns: Dobson, Elkin, Mount Airy and Pilot Mountain. Home to 16+ Yadkin Valley wineries and the ever-growing Surry County Wine Trail, Andy Griffith’s hometown and inspiration for Mayberry, Segment 6 of the Mountains-to-Sea hiking trail, and 100 miles of paddling waters, the area welcomes adventurous visitors.

200 N Main Street
Mount Airy, NC 27030
Exit at Milepost 199.4, 217.3, 229.7